CSA share: First week of November

Time sure does pass quickly. It’s November already! We received the second of three fall CSA share deliveries during the first week of November and yes, there were a lot of root vegetables. I better learn to like carrots and beets!

Last time we picked up our fall share, there were two big luscious bunches of carrots. I made a batch of carrot cake and the rest disappeared into stew or stir fries. This time, we got a 5lb bag of carrots…that translates into a lot of carrot cake and I already have some stowed away in the freezer!

Brussel sprouts, carrots, spinach, mesclun, beets, 2 squashes, garlic, potatos, kohlrabi, bok choy, broccoli, onions

As a side note, I blanched some broccoli to have with my dinner and I guess I hadn’t washed the broccoli well enough because as I finished my half of broccoli (the other half would be taken for lunch the following day), I noticed a little dead (boiled) worm hanging out of a piece of broccoli! Note to self: wash veggies well.

2 thoughts on “CSA share: First week of November

Leave a note

