Craving some Korean food in Montreal?

Doesn’t this look absolutely delicious?  Looking for a good Korean restaurant in Montreal, I came across Miga (432 Rue Rachel Est).  The people who run the place are Korean and the restaurant feels homely, at least, it did to me.  The bulgogi was very nicely done and came with some rice (which I could’ve used a bit more of) and a lettuce & carrot salad.  There were also pork cutlets, which came with the same sides as the bulgogi but I thought that it was too much pork.  They also have stews.  This restaurant served kimchi but I missed the other small side dishes that you often are served at a Korean restaurant.  The service was good and you can bring your own wine.

 Miga on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Craving some Korean food in Montreal?

  1. Hey! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you have got here on this post. I shall be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

Leave a note

